Governing Board

Board Composition and Members

The governing board of the Appleton Technical Academy is comprised of local industry professionals, a representative of Fox Valley Technical College, and parents.

The composition of the board helps to keep the overall direction of school aligned with the workforce needs of industries in northeast Wisconsin.

President Ryan Scherer, Miller Electric email
Vice President Jerimiah Janssen, First Business Bank email
Secretary Steve Meyer, Fox Valley Technical College
Steve Haas, Asten Johnson


 Member At-Large Ron Buchninger CMD Corporation email
 Member At-Large David Buss Parent Representative
 Member At-Large Scott Ascher
Werner Electric
 Member At-Large Jon Schloesser

Oshkosh Corporation

(Pierce Manufacturing)



 ATECH Staff Paul Endter (100%) Lead Teacher  email
 ATECH Staff Loren Daane (60%) Technical Education Teacher email
 ATECH Staff Jason Ulman (40%) Mathematics Teacher email
 ATECH Staff Bob Lemke (50%) Welding and Machining Teacher email
 ATECH Staff Brandon Reichenberger (40%) Welding and Machining Teacher email
 ATECH Staff Mark McQuade Principal email